The Board of Directors for the North Carolina Potato Association are hard-working, dedicated people who volunteer countless hours of their time. We are grateful for their wisdom, vision, and leadership in pursuit of making the North Carolina Potato Association the strongest commodity board it can be.


  • President – Darren Halstead
  • Vice President – Jan Berry
  • Treasurer – Martha Ferebee
  • Executive Director   Tommy Fleetwood
  • Potatoes USA  Jeff Jennings
  • National Potato Council Representative – Chris Hopkins

Board of Directors

  • Arleon Berry
  • Austin Jennings
  • Chris Hopkins
  • Hunter Gibbs
  • Jeff Jennings
  • Jon Ward
  • Renee Otts
  • Reuben James